Bix 7 Training Plan

As I mentioned back in January, one of my goals for this year is to RUN the Bix (as in, do more than just survive it). So I’ve put together this lovely six-week training plan to kick things into high gear. It’s kind of a hybrid between a 10K training plan and a half marathon training plan, cecause the Bix 7 is a strange beast that requires a bit of a different approach.

Obviously, as the weather and summer activities ramp up, I’ll have to modify things a bit, but I refuse to fall into that between-spring-and-fall-marathon summer slump.

Brady Street hill, you’re MINE. — Aidz

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 11.38.59 AM 

10 thoughts on “Bix 7 Training Plan

  1. awesome! I’ve been running the bix since I was in high school and am going to attempt it this year 9 wks after having my second baby. I think this year ‘surviving’ the bix will be my goal.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Bad Angel Rules for Running | Stuck in the Middle with You

  3. Pingback: Bad Angel Rules for Running | 2014 Goals: How’d We Do?

  4. Pingback: Dueling Race Recap: Bix 7 2014 | Bad Angel Rules for Running

  5. Pingback: Bad Angel Rule #172 | Bad Angel Rules for Running

  6. Pingback: 2013: How Did We Do? | Bad Angel Rules for Running

  7. Great plan! How far is Bix? Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

