Running Vacation

1229951_10151780161906195_1067391664_nI always pack my running shoes when I go on vacation. Every single time. And do you know how many times I’ve run whilst on vacation? Almost zero. I always have valid excuses, but what I think happens is this: I am so relaxed that I don’t NEED to run.

See, I use running as my outlet for stress. I don’t use it for weight loss (anymore), or to break PRs (anymore), or to prove anything really. I just run for my sanity. I have a full career, four kids and a husband who travels a lot. So, it’s either run, or take a break from my life. It’s rarely both. And I’m perfectly OK with that. — Amie

Leave a Reply

